Profile

Generic Icon

star_of_jade's Journal

Free Account

Created on 2012-04-07 01:13:34 (#1592989), last updated 2012-08-11 (258 weeks ago)

18 comments received, 0 comments posted

22 Journal Entries, 34 Tags, 0 Memories, 0 Icons

View default profile

Name:Lisa
Birthdate:Dec 20
Location:Bloomington, Illinois, United States of America
I am Lisa. U may know me, I was on here as alexofthesvu, but decided I needed to create a new account since I am a different person today. I have a bachelors in criminal justice with a minor in women and gender studies. This year, I've had 2 temporary paid positions related to my field of study. I am looking for fulltime employment, but in this period of downtime, I am determined to improve as a person. I am working on improving social skills, emotional regulation, and being the most independent I can be. I've been working with the Life Center for Independent Living for a little over a year and they've been doing wonders for me. I've decided I want to become an independent living advocate for those with disabilities. I have a seeing eye dog named Wilda, who I've had 4 4.5 years, and a cat named Phoebe who I got last summer. They're my babies. This journal is friends only and will be used to report progress I make along my journey. I'm really into reading and listening to music. I also enjoy walking, singing, and learning. 1 thing u should know before becoming my friend on here is I do swear. I tend to be really straight forward, but plan on using this journal to discuss the path I'm on. I am working on my first degree initiation into Wicca. This in my mind is taking online classes, and reading important information about the religion. Eventually I'd like to read runes and tarot cards. That's me in a nutshell, feel free to friend me if ur interested.
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: